I Handed In My Resignation Letter And Quit My Job : The Saturday Weekend Review #231

WORKING SIX DAYS A WEEK WITH YOUR FOOT IN THE DOOR   For the past three years I’ve spent most of my time at work which means I’ve missed out on lots of time with my wife and our 3-year-old son. Over the years readers of this blog would email me and ask why I was working so much if we were debt free. I could understand why they wanted to know but at the same time it’s not unusual as many families struggle on one income or even two. Related: How we became debt free in 5 years There were plenty of days when I asked myself the same question but I continually received the same answer. I’m doing it because I want to work in a career that I will love until I retire. It’s not about the money. Sometimes you just have to look at what you are doing and picture yourself as you age and wonder whether you can continue doing it. If no, find something that you can do or that is sustainable for the long-haul that will make you smile and bring in the income you need. Some careers are great when you are […]

Author information

Mr. CBB

Mr. CBB was born and raised in the United Kingdom who then moved to Canada where he is a permanent resident. He recently became a father to a very busy toddler who allows him to be a kid at heart. He bought his first house at the age of 21 after University and his second at the age of 24. Both Mr.CBB and his wife are Debt and Mortgage Free and they did it all in under 5 years using a Budget. Canadian Budget Binder is a place where he shares their financial experiences with his readers and hopes to learn about theirs. Welcome to CBB!

The post I Handed In My Resignation Letter And Quit My Job : The Saturday Weekend Review #231 appeared first on Canadian Budget Binder.

from Canadian Budget Binder http://canadianbudgetbinder.com/2017/08/12/resignation-letter-quit-job/

About mojafarma

Know how to a get business line of credit and promote online. Then come and read our blog. It’s a great resource for business related topics.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

